• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay, A ‘Naked’ Range Part I

It’s no news that I’m a huge fan of Urban Decay cosmetics and their ‘Naked’ range has not let me down! Their Naked palette range is a focal point, being on the wish list of most makeup loving ladies. With the large palettes (Naked, Naked 2 and Naked 3) and their handy makeup-bag sized palettes (Basics, Basics 2.) Nude shades have always been popular so the Naked palette range helps pull off the look perfectly!

So here’s my brief overview of each of the stunning larger palettes in their Naked range;

 Naked Palette

A beautiful warm, neutral toned palette with 10 shimmer shades and 2 beautiful matte shades. Coming in a beautiful brown velvet magnet closing case with a small mirror on the inside, it also includes a fantastic double ended application brush (both shadow and crease).

Shades include: Virgin, Sin, Naked, Sidecar, Buck, Half-Baked, Smog, Darkhorse, Toasted, Hustle, Creep and Gunmetal. My most used shades include: Sin, Buck, Half Baked, Smog and Creep. Priced at roughly €47.50/£39.50/$54. I purchased from my local Debenhams, but I know it’s available online from Urban Decay also.


Some Pros include: The eye shadows are tightly secured in the tin & contains many wearable shades.The Cons include: Sometimes the magnetic closure is not secure enough, epically when travelling its likely to open. Also the mirror is slightly too small. I’ll be honest I hardly reach for this palette & in the coming months I’m gonna try grab for it more often. In my opinion the Naked Palette is very useful for people with warm undertones

Naked 2 Palette

A cool, neutral toned palette with 9 shimmer and 3 matte shades. Encased in a clasp/clip closing light brown/ off-grey metal tin case with a large mirror inside filling the inside of the lid. It also includes a handy double ended application brush (both shadow and crease). On purchasing the palette it came with a free ‘Eye shadow Primer Potion – Original’ it’s a fantastic long lasting eye shadow primer/base, who doesn’t love something free.

The shades include: Foxy, Half Baked, Bootycall, Chopper, Tease, Snakebite, Suspect, Pistol, Verve, YDK, Busted and Blackout. My most used shades include: Bootycall, Snakebite, Suspect, YDK and Blackout. Priced again at roughly €47.50/£39.50/$54. I purchased mine in my local Debenhams, but I know it’s available online from Urban Decay also.


The Pros include: A large mirror and the packaging is really secure, plus I love those three matte shades as a colour combination. My Cons include: The shadows are along a cooler spectrum & add very little warmth to a look, something I love to add. The case is very secure & can be difficult to open at times if I’m honest. In my opinion the Naked 2 Palette is most useful and best suited to people with cool undertones.

Naked 3 Palette

This is a rose gold, neutral tones palette with 9 shimmer and 3 matte shades. It comes in a clasp/clip closing rose gold metal tin case with a big mirror inside, again filling the inside of the lid, just like the Naked 2. It also includes a  double ended application brush – ‘Good Karma Shadow Brush.’


Shades include: Strange, Dust, Burnout, Limit, Buzz, Trick, Nooner, Liar, Factory, Mugshot, Darkside and Blackheart. My most used shades include: Strange, Limit, Nooner, Liar, and Blackheart – my favourite shade to date, maybe even my favourite Urban Decay shadow. Again just like the others it’s roughly priced at €47.50/£39.50/$54. I received this as a gift, but I know it can be purchased in my local Debenhams, as well as online from Urban Decay.


My Pros include: The large mirror, really secure packaging and the colour theme is very eye-catching and so easy to wear. It’s definitely one of my favourite palettes, plus it looks great on any vanity. Cons include: It’s rather bulky packaging is the only thing I could think of, but lets be honest that just being picky. In my opinion the Naked 3 Palette would best suited to fair skin, but I’m sure everyone could make it work. I do love this palette I must say!
Overall, each palette has a stunning selection of eye shadows, catering to people with all different needs/wants! As a “Palette Junkie”, I had to buy them all, but other people would be just as happy with only one of these palettes, it’s just deciding which one best suits you, I definitely recommend going in store having having a look, maybe swatch some & then you’ll know, or want them all.

So have you tried any of the large Naked palettes? Which is your favourite? I’m always happy to hear from you, so please feel free to comment & if you have a post please link me, I’d love the read!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

  

2 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay, A ‘Naked’ Range Part I”

Leave a Reply

