• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay, A ‘Naked’ Range – Part II

 In a previous post  I gave my brief overview of each of the stunning Urban Decay Large Naked palettes, so I thought to myself I better take a look at the Naked Basic’s. Although smaller in size there is nothing inferior in product. Both ideal for traveling as being handbag/makeup bag friendly in size. So here is my brief overview on these little beauties.

Naked Basics Palette

It’s a mini neutral toned palette – 1 shimmer and 5 matte shades. Enclosed in a clasp/clip closing small off-brown rubber case with a nice size mirror inside. Shades include: Venus, Foxy, W.O.S, Naked 2, Faint and Crave. My most used shades include: W.O.S, Naked 2 and Faint. Priced at roughly €30/£24/$29. I received this as a gift but know it’s available to buy in my local Debenhams, as well as being available online from Urban Decay.


Some pros include: its small packaging makes it perfect for traveling. It has a decent-sized mirror, as well as a great selection of light to dark shades. My cons include the palette can be difficult to open at times. With being small there is no brush, so make sure you have your own. The Naked Basics suites people who tend to wear very basic, neutral makeup. Its handy size makes its idea for traveling & creating easy to wear looks.

Naked Basics 2 Palette

Again  a mini neutral toned palette containing 6 eye shadows – 5 matte finishes and 1 satiny finish shade. It’s the same size as the previous Naked Basics palette, though this one has lighter lettering on the exterior, again containing a large mirror inside. Shades include: Skimp, Stark, Frisk, Cover, Primal and Undone. My most used shades include: Stark, Cover and Undone. Priced at roughly €30/£24/$29. I purchased from my local Debenhams, but I know it’s available online from Urban Decay also.


Pros include again its small packaging makes it ideal for traveling, along with a decent-sized mirror. Cons include the palette again can be difficult to open at times. And again as its small there is no brush so you need to have one(s). The Naked Basics 2 suites most people, especially ones who tend to wear minimal makeup or head toward a neutral look, with shades that are slightly softer then the Basic palette.

So there’s a run through of these two little beauties. I find them great for travelling & find them a great way to try out some of the Urban Decay shadows. So whats your thought? Used them? Leave a comment or link me your post, love hearing from you.

 

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

3 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay, A ‘Naked’ Range – Part II”

Leave a Reply

