• P R O D U C T S •

Lush: Damaged Hot Oil Treatment

If I’m not obsessing over Urban Decay I’m often talking about Lush. Another brand that holds a big place in my heart, I love their values & approach to a business.

Today I decided I wanted to chat about ‘Damaged’ one of their Hot Oil Treatments for your hair. Its essentially like a hair mask, replenishing your hair! I had read such good things about this product so I had to purchase & try it out for myimg_0245self.

I purchased it online for £6.50 (around €8), I managed to get two treatments from it, although I have long hair, so if you have shorter you might managed to get another.

 

The beautiful blend of Avocado & Vanilla made it a pleasant aroma. I divided mine into two, storing the other half wrap in clingfilm.

Following the instruction I used an old empty black pot (my old ‘Rub Rub Rub’ pot came in very handy!) & placed the solid treatment in the img_0246pot, I slowly added hot water (just a little, you can always add more!), stirring it making the product thicken slowly with no lumps. I then left it to cool down. I then applied it all over my dry hair, I left it on for about 30 minutes (Lush advice 20 minutes) then I rinsed it out well & shampooed with my old reliable & favourite ‘Daddy-o’ shampoo.

 

The results were amazing, my hair felt so smooth for day after. About two weeks later I used the other half in the exact same way, except I left it on for 45 minutes, again the results were amazing, I had super smooth, hydrated hair for days.

With the excellent results I couldn’t be happier with this product, I found it brilliant & well worth the money. I’d give it easily 5/5 & I’m definitely repurchasing, I think I’ll even end up trying their other hair treatments.

So guys, that was quick my brief review of the ‘Damaged’ Hot Oil Treatment, I’d love to hear from you if you’ve used this or any other of the hair treatments that Lush provide so please feel free to comment.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Lush: Damaged Hot Oil Treatment”

  1. My hair is in need of some TLC and I’m going to Lush on Tuesday so going to see what my local store as in like this. It’s good you got 2 treatments out of it and I love that it was vanilla scented, ‘my favourite.

    Gem | gemsupnorth.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

