• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Smashbox ‘Shape Matters’ Palette

Smashbox has been a brand I’ve wanted to try for ages, so when I saw this palette I had to have it! The value of the palette comes in at $276, which is incredible when I purchased mine from my local Boots, it was on offer for €35 so I couldn’t leave it behind. Its still available on Smashbox.com for $55. Which is brilliant value when you know what you’re getting.
This is a 3 in 1 palette – Brows, Eyes & Face. Suitable for creating a number of looks, allowing you to create amazing arched brows, elegant enhanced eyes with a dark liner & a contoured & sculpted face. 

The #SHAPEMATTERS palette contains:

  • 1 Brow Tech Wax
  • 2 Brow Tech Powders
  • 3 Contour Powders
  • 1 Highlighter
  • 9 Eye Shadows (Vanilla, Totally Nude, Champagne, Stripped, Posh, Platinum,         Sumatra, Aubergine, Blackout)
  • 1 double ended Shadow/Brow Brush
  • 1 full size mirror
  • 3 Interactive Get The Look Cards (Brow, Face, Eye)
  • #SHAPEMATTERS inserts with how-to’s

The only disappointing thing is that I find the brush to rough on my skin, it feels as though its scraping & it irritates my eyes. Other then that I love everything about this palette. I find the pigmentation fantastic & having all the products in one palette with such a large mirror its brilliant. It has become a staple in my makeup bag since I’ve bought it.

So that was just a quick few words about this handy all in one palette. I’d love to hear your opinions, have you used it? suggest a possible look? Just leave a comment!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

6 thoughts on “Makeup: Smashbox ‘Shape Matters’ Palette”

  1. I got this set at Christmas to try out but I am so rubbish at applying make up I’ve rarely used it. So any top tips would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  2. I looked at this palette when it was on offer in Boots but didn’t buy it -sad face- I’m sure theres endless looks you can create with this palette too. Thats unfortunate about the brush though, I’ve heard good things about Smashbox brushes too.
    Gem | gemsupnorth.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

