• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Blank Canvas ‘Pippa’ Palette

I finally got my hands on this beauty of a palette so I had to review it. Pippa O’ Connor is an Irish mum, working as a model & busy business women, she teamed up with Blank Canvas to create this stunning eye & face palette.

The palette consists of a heavy duty, extremely durable  pink cardboard palette with an extra cardboard sleeve adds that extra protection. The palette is lightweight & slim so ideal for travelling & storing.  Inside the lid there is a medium sized mirror surrounded by a pretty floral pattern & text of the main brand: ‘Blank Canvas Cosmetics’ & ‘Pippa x’ .


The palette contains 6 stunning matte eye shadows in shades – (left to right) K.D, Dodo, Susu, Tobi, Ollie & Lily. All stunning shades allowing you to create staple neutral looks, as well as stunning smoky looks. Then onto the face part of the palette, ‘Lulu’ is a stunning highlighter, giving the prefect glow. While ‘Pipsy’ is a beautiful blush with a pretty peachy pink shade & ‘Amour’ is a brilliant contour powder, allowing you to create a true natural contour.

It’s difficult to choose favourite but I love ‘Amour’ & ‘Lulu’, I find they create such a beautiful natural look. While ‘Ollie’ & ‘Tobi’ create a stunning natural eye.


This Palette is priced at roughly €34.99/£30/$39. I purchase from my local Cara Pharmacy, I know its stock in many pharmacy within Ireland, but it can be purchased online from Blank Canvas also. My pros include: Firstly the palette is vegan friendly, so in turn not tested on animals! Its paraben, gluten & fragrance free. Then to make it even better the palette allows you to create some beautiful natural looks, while having several products in one making it ideal for travelling. I’d love Blank Canvas or Pippa herself to bring out ‘Lulu’ as an individual product, I’d definitely purchase.  I’m really struggling to find any faults, but a small double ended brush might have been an added bonus. But that’s just being picky to be honest. In my opinion this Palette is ideal for Irish completions & skin tones, that are slightly pale or fairer. As you can see mine is well loved! 💕

I love hearing from you, so please feel free to comment & let me know what you think of this pretty palette.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

1 thought on “Makeup: Blank Canvas ‘Pippa’ Palette”

Leave a Reply

