• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Inglot ‘Pigments’

I don’t even know where to start, I’m so excited about these products. I’ve wanted to try these since I’ve heard of the brand Inglot, but never had the confidence in my makeup ability to use them.

So taking baby steps I firstly purchased Duraline. For €12 I couldn’t leave it behind.  It’s a clear, water-like liquid that intensifies the colour & vibrancy of products, especially powdered eye shadow, lipsticks & gel eyeliners. It always helps to prolong the look. I’ve used this with several brands of eye shadow & lipstick & found it worked well with them all.


I then waited months, but finally bite the bullet & purchased two AMC Pure Pigment Eye Shadows.  €15 for the pot many seem expensive, but the product lasts so I can justify it for sure. It was so difficult to choose shades, even though I know I can always purchase more, but I guess I just didn’t want to waste money & purchase shades I’d never wear. So after about 20 minutes of deciding & an arm full of swatches I decided on shade 59& 70.


Shade 59: A stunning white/holographic shade at the first look, once applied to the skin it creates a multitude of shades depending on how the light hits it. Often you find a selection of grays, lilacs & light purples. In my opinion this is such a ‘Unicorn’ colour & I love it!

Shade 70: Again a stunning pigment, this time its a deep green/teal colour. Again once applied to the skin & the light catches it it develops into stunning shimmery sea like greens. Again in my opinion this is the perfect ‘Mermaid’ colour so of course I had to have it!


So that was my brief chat about the pigments. I really can’t rave about these three products enough, I’d easily given them 5/5. I’d love to hear your opinions, have you used any Inglot pigments? Any suggestions on shades I should purchase? What do you think of Duraline? Just comment below, I love hearing others opinions about products!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

