• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay, ‘Ammo’ Palette

My Urban Decay obsession will never end, today I decided to chat about the ‘Ammo’ palette.  Fun fact – this was the first Urban Decay product I ever bought, back in 2013; I got my first proper job & decided I wanted to try out one of their products so decided on this little beauty.

This is the revised palette, including all 10 of the same shades just the revamped eyeshadow formula. Each shade in this palette can be bought individually from their permanent eye shadow range also. This palette is the perfect ‘glitter’ palette, so if you’re not a fan then this palette just isn’t for you.  The outer case is grey with a pink skull design and writing, inside there is a galaxy inspired design with a small mirror in the lid, while the 10 shades are lined into two rows and a small area for the miniature brush. I received a travel sized eyeshadow primer potion with this palette and found it excellent.

 

The shades include: (Left to Right, Top to Bottom) – Smog, Mildew, Oil Slik, Last Call, Chopper, Maui Wowie, Shattered, Polyester Bride, Grifter and Sin. My Favourite shades include: Mildew, Last Call and Grifter.

This Palette is no longer available, but I purchase from my local Debenhams at the time.My pros include – the handy size makes it ideal for travelling, also having the miniature brush is very handy. Cons include Sadly with having glitter there is of course fall out, this occurs at application, I found using an eye shadow primer & using setting spray on the brush really helps. In my opinion this Palette was ideal for any person wanting to try several of the permanent range of eyeshadows, but not wanting to spend that much money, as the cost of the palette was almost equivalent  to the cost of two single eyeshadows.
Have you used this palette? Did you manage to add it to your collection? Feel free to comment or link me your post, I love hearing from you!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay, ‘Ammo’ Palette”

  1. It’s has a skill on it!! And so does the brush OmG!! love love love this post doll!! Oil slick is one of my fav eyeshadows, I love the sparkle in it. Same as you my love for UD will be forever, I can’t keep up this year with all the launches though haha.
    Gem | gemsupnorth.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup, it was the packaging that drew me too it! I love the shimmer in these shades! A fellow UDJunkie 💜 Stop this year they just keep getting better & better, like I get up to date with what’s been released a week later there’s more products! Worse thing, I want them all! 🙈🙊

      Like

Leave a Reply

