• B E A U T Y •

Beauty: Cocoa Brown ‘Kind Shampoo & Conditioner’

I’ve been trying to try some products from the Cocoa Brown brand, but I don’t wear tan which limited the products I would use. When I heard the Kind Range of shampoo, conditioner & body wash was coming out I knew I had to try it!

I purchased mine from my local Penneys (Primark  in the UK) for €3.50 per product (200ml). I found that to be a reasonable price, especially when its supporting an Irish brand. Plus Marissa Carter, Cocoa Brown founder has become a huge #Girlboss in my eyes, when you see how strongly her brand & business has grown & continues to grow.

So about the products, The Cocoa Brown Kind range is a scented collection of products that are ideal for daily use, volumising hair all the while they are still suitable for those with sensitive skin & scalp. Both shampoo & conditioner are suitable for those with coloured hair, as well as extensions. This is often rare to come across, but both shampoo & conditioner are Alcohol, Formaldehyde & Paraben free. Also another interesting fact about both products is that there is the added bonus of the PH levels in the products won’t interfere with any of the Cocoa Brown Tans, so in turn fading happens evenly. One of my favourite things about these products is that they aren’t tested on animals!

The stunning pink packaging makes it very appealing & girly, while the fruity peach & floral tahitian gardenia aroma is just enough, I personally hate when a product is over powering & sickly.



I’ve used these two products for about a month now & the difference I’v seen in my hair is amazing. I dye my hair & theres been little to no fade since I’ve used this shampoo, my hair is so smooth & less knotty , plus I’ve noticed I have less split ends! (such a bonus as I’ve long hair!) I’ve already recommended these products to others & will continue to do so!

I love that Marissa extended her range of products past just tanning products, I look forward to seeing what she comes up with next!

So that’s been my quick over view of these stunning two products! I’d love to hear your opinions if you’ve used them? Or have you used other Cocoa Brown products you’d advice me to purchase?

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

