• P E R S O N A L •

Flowers – My Favourites!

I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to chat about today, but I had an awful day yesterday & was trying to put together a list of things that make me happy & pretty quickly I put together a short list & one of the things on this list included flowers. Now when it comes to flowers I think I’m a typical girl. I love the pretty one, the delicate ones & normally the expensive ones!

I thought to myself I might just share a list of my top favourite flowers, as a quick little get to know me & my likes kinda thing!

Bog Cotton – I probably shouldn’t categories this under flowers or whatever,  but I love bog cotton. Its so beautiful & delicate, looks like a scatter of fluffy clouds lying a field. Probably the only part of doing the bog yearly that I look forward to (so typically Irish having to do the bog!)

Cherry Blossom – Whats not to love, its like natures confetti & I love it! The dream is to have a small driveway lined with cherry blossom. It actually makes me so happy when I see the trees full of blossom.

Dandelions – Just as the quote goes: ‘Some See A Wish, Some See A Weed!’ & I definitely see a Wish! I will forever call these ‘Clocks’ & although I have pretty bad hay-fever I still love these. I love nothing more then I walk through a field full of clocks, sitting & playing with them! Plus they are so beautiful to photography.

Gerberas – I can remember the first time I saw these as a child, I fell in love with the huge range of colours that they are available in. I love the small yet lush cluster of petals. I find they often add the finishing touches to a bunch of flowers. Also in recent years these have become more available & cheaper to purchase through local supermarkets.

Hydrangea – My favourite thing to do is snip a small sample & dry it out, then use it as a display in my room. They dry out perfectly & with some beautiful shades available they make a stunning display. Lucky living in the west of Ireland there are several soil varieties so we get many different colours, ranging from white to pink, to purple & blue.


Orchids – The most beautiful & delicate flower of all in my opinion. I’ve had several orchids in my life, but only recently have I learnt to properly look after them & I’m over the moon that all three of my orchid have re-budded & blossomed. I love the wide range of colour that are available, plus they make a stunning gift for any flower lover!

Peonies – Its become so stereotypical ‘blogger’ to like & have peonies but I’ve loved these since I was a little girl.  I love how large & lush they are, they make any space so pretty, I find these are perfect bedroom flowers!  Plus they have become slightly cheaper & more available since supermarkets have begun to sell them.

 

To be honest I could babble on for hours on the many varieties of flowers I love, since a little girl I’ve always had an interest in flowers. I guess a dream job of mine would to be a florist!  I’d love to hear any of your favourite flowers or even suggestions of flowers you think I would enjoy!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

