• P E R S O N A L •

Personal: A Little Getting To Know Me!

I realised while writing this but today I’ve been blogging/writing for 7 months! 7 months of writing posts that I believe in, about things I love & feel. Even when little or nobody reads my posts I try not let it bother me, its more of an online journal where I put my thoughts & ideas. 7 months of posts every Monday & Friday, hours of fun writing & even more hours of social media, which I wont lie I love! So in that 7 months I realised I haven’t really talked much about me (personally), now I want to admit I don’t really wanna put a face to my blog but I still wanna chat a little about myself, so I’m gonna answer a few quick  random questions –

How tall am I? 5’6″

Favourite Feature? I hate these kinda questions, but my ears. I know its weird but they are small, with lots of piercings. Plus if I hated them at least I can cover them with my hair!

Worst Habit? Biting my nails, I hate it but its an anxiety thing! I’ve tried so many times to stop!

What is your favorite food? Italian – so Pasta, Pizza & Prosecco

What is your favorite drink? Tea, I love a good cuppa. My dad is English so I love nothing more then a huge cup of Yorkshire tea with just a dash of milk

Favorite Color? Black, self explanatory. But with it not being a ‘Colour’ I’ll say purple, I love the large spectrum of shades

Do you have any pets? I don’t personally, but my older brother has a cat ‘BMO’ (Like Adventure Time BMO!) I love her, shes a small sassy ginger cat. She melts my heart & is a major fluff ball

How many siblings do you have? I have 3 brothers, 1 older & 2 younger & as cheesy as it sounds I love them to pieces. They are the best, spoil & protect me as I’m the only girl

What was favorite subject at school? Home Economics, I loved the theory, cooking & crafting, plus I had a amazing & passionate teacher

Favorite book of all time? Guess How Much I Love You, Sam McBratney  (I read this to my younger brothers regularly when they were little, I’ve such fond memories!)

What is your favorite song at the moment? Hasley, Colors – Stripped

Are you married? Nope, but hopefully someday

Do I want children? Yes, I’m definitely that girl that has wanted to be married & be a mum since I could walk & talk!

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times? I have indeed, about 8 times I think

Do you speak any other language? I speak fluent English & sarcasm (family trait!) I have a little Irish, French, Spanish & Japanese. I took each through school/college but was never good with languages

What is your favorite brand? Its tough to decide, like I actually can’t decide between these 4, like honestly can’t decide – Lush, Spectrum, Ted Baker & Urban Decay!

Favorite Perfume? Coco Noir, honestly its just stunning. But I’ll be honest ‘The Comforter’ from the Lush Kitchen is a close second, plus majorly helps with my anxiety

Makeup Bag Must Haves? Concealer, brow pencil, nude liner, mascara & a nude lipstick

Favorite restaurant? ‘Quay Street Kitchen’ – Galway. The food, staff & atmosphere are just amazing. Th calamari & sweet potato fries are my regular, one or two of the waitresses even know my order, I’m ashamed, I’m such a creature of habit

When was the last time you cried? I cry almost daily, or every second day. I’m a mega emotional person & most things trigger that. ( I’m like aunt May from ‘Secret Life Of Bees’, I need a waling wall!)

Favorite Movie(s)? Easy – Monsters Inc. I could watch this everyday, a few times a day & still love it! But others include – The Little Mermaid, Rapunzel, The Little Rascals & Clueless

Favorite TV shows? I have so many favorite TV shows – Veronica Mars, Bates Motel, How To Get Away With Murder, Hannibal, Suits, One Tree Hill,  Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, Gilmore Girls & Heros. But I do like – 24 hrs in A&E, 999 Whats your emergency & One Born Every Minute

PC or Mac? Mac, always!

What phone do you have? Iphone 5c

Can you cook? Yes, I can cook, I’d want to be able after 4 years of college & 1 Ordinary & Honors Degree later!

 

So that was just a little get to know me, if you have anymore questions ask away. If anyone has getting to know me posts please link them to me on here or any social media, I’d love to have a read!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

4 thoughts on “Personal: A Little Getting To Know Me!”

  1. This was a great read Hun, was nice to hear some things about you! My fav colours are purple and black too! And brands you’ve hit the nail on the head there, of course UD had to be in there!

    Well done on getting to 7months blogging, you keep going with your fab posts!

    Whenever your feeling a little down or anxious just think that you can do it and that everything will be ok! Probs not the best help but sometimes it’s good to hear, I think it is anyway. X

    Gem | gemsupnorth.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

