• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay ‘Alice Through The Looking Glass’ Palette

It’s just so stunning to look at that I can barely take my eyes away! Getting straight into it, the ‘Alice Through the Looking Glass’ palette contains 20 new shades, having a mix of matte, satin, shimmer, and glitter shades. The palette is designed in a stunning colourful, kaleidoscopic of artwork including flowers and butterflies and also includes quotes from the film. With its decoration and gloss it gives a luxury feel and finish. On lifting the lid and opening the doors, a stunning blue three-dimensional butterfly springs to life.



Pulling out the palette’s drawer you discover a sea of colour, arranged by character from left to right: Alice, Mad Hatter, Mirana (the White Queen), Iracebeth (the Red Queen) and Time (a creature, part human, part clock). Looks can include bright bold shades from Mad Hatter, while softer looks can be created using Alice and Mirana. Each shadow features Urban Decays Pigment Infusion System, giving an ‘amazing velvety texture, rich colour, unreal blendability and serious staying power’. Like most palettes they have included a double-ended brush which is perfect for application of the shadows.

The shades include: (Left to Right, Top to Bottom)

  • Alice: Looking Glass, Reflection, Dormouse and Metamorphosis
  • Mad Hatter: Hatter, Gone Mad, Paradox and Cake
  • Mirana: Lily, Duchess, Kingdom and Chessboard
  • Iracebeth : Heads Will Roll, Bandersnatch, Salazen Grum and Royal Flush
  • Time : Time, Dream On, Chronosphere and Mirror


My Favourite shades to date include: Metamorphosis, Gone Mad, Chessboard, Bandersnatch and Dream On.The Palette was Limit Edition & is no longer available as far as I know, I luckily got mine as a gift  – Yes, I’m truly spoilt! My pros include – the brush is very handy as always. There is a large range of colours and all  are amazingly pigmented. Having 20 brand new shades makes it a must have for any Palette or Urban Decay Junkie! Cons include – I really have struggled to find any, but the pan on my Chronosphere is raised slightly and makes some of the eye shadow smear when I pull out the drawer, but its not a lot so I don’t mind. This Palette was perfect for any person seeking a palette that provides endless looks, both simple everyday looks as well as bright or even night looks. The possibilities seem endless with this mix of 20 new shades.

So did you manage to get your hands on this beauty? Whats your favourite shades? I’d love to hear your opinions, even link me on your posts, I love having a read & I’d only be delighted to hear your views on this palette that seems only fit for an adventures wondering down the rabbit hole.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

8 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay ‘Alice Through The Looking Glass’ Palette”

  1. Great review! I just reviewed this palette and did a makeup look on my blog, the colours are just beautiful, aren’t they? 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

