• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay ‘Electric’ Palette

The Urban Decay obsession continues, this time its the turn of the ‘Electric’ Palette. A true colour fix for any makeup junkie, the palette has ten of their brightest and boldest shades. 8 shades are brand new while ‘Chaos’ and ‘Revolt’ return. With smooth mattes as well as shimmers, each shade appears velvety and the colour payoff is huge.  A black plastic case covered with a bright, bold and colourful smoulder design fills the lid, with ‘Electric’ written in a simple white font. Inside of the lid you find a large mirror, with the ten shades in circular pans on the base. Dividing the top five shades from the bottom five shades you find their double – ended brush. Use the precision brush to line, blend and smudge, while use the small pigment brush to apply colour to the crease or all over the lid.


Shades include: (Left to Right) Top: Revolt, Gonzo, Slowburn, Savage and Fringe. Bottom: Chaos, Jilted, Urban, Freak and Thrash. My most used shades include: Slowburn, Fringe, Jilted and Urban.


The Palette is priced at roughly €45/£38/$49. I received mine as a gift, but know it can be purchased from your local Debenhams (in store or online), as well as online from Urban Decay.com. My pros include – the brush is very handy and so soft. The range of colours allows you to create so many ‘electric’ looks. The pigmentation of each shade is amazing and fall out is limited. Cons include the only struggle I had with the palette is the silver shade ‘Revolt’, the large amount you need to use to create any look is extreme and its essential you have something like Duraline (Inglot product that is exceptional) to have a strong hold. In my opinion this Palette is the perfect ‘bright’ palette to have in your collection. The range of colours are ideal summer essentials, sitting ready to create any festival looks.

So have you used this palette? Whats your favourite shades? Feel free to comment or link me your posts, I love reading them.

 

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

7 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay ‘Electric’ Palette”

  1. This is great! I love Urban Decay’s eyeshadows, they’re great for a shimmery, popping look. Do you use this for special nights? Or have you been able to use it as a daily palette too?

    Check out my posts too!
    itsheyjune.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your lovely comment ☺️ I love this palette, I normally avoid bright colours but I saw it and had to have t, I’m surprised at how much I use it, it nice for that tiny pop of colour, even in a day look!
      I wish I could allow people to test the makeup for a day or two before they decide to buy it or not! Would be nice!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

