• P R O D U C T S •

Read It: #GirlBoss

I love a good book, curling up with cuppa & cosy blanket passing hours with my nose in a book! I’d heard about #GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso a couple of times & seem it plastered all over social media accounts, so finally I bit the bullet & bought it & I haven’t been disappointed!

Sophia Amoruso is Nasty Gal founder & a true inspiration to every women, she encourages you to find & grow your inner girl-boss & believe in yourself beyond believe! Throughout this book Sophia shares her story of how she grew to become such a success. One of the things I love most is that she didn’t rose-tint any of it, she was honest throughout & showed hard graft & perserverence is how to succeed.

“Life Is Unwritten, Like A Great Big Experiment!”

Sophia explains what we already know in life – ‘know your weaknesses & play to your strengths’ but then further explains that its important to know when to give up & walk away ‘Cut your Losses’ so to speak. Throughout she rienforces the importance of working hard for what you want, yes working! It’s not just handed to you but you put effort in to get places & see results.

“There Are Secret Oppurtunities Hidden Inside Every Failure.”

I’m not gonna say much about the book, but just encourage you to read it, enjoy it & take some of it to heart &  use it in your life & where you wanna succeed. I’ve shared the above two quotes as I really enjoyed them & think everyone can relate, plus there are plenty more throughout the book. It’s as though I studied the book as its underlined, wrriten & drawen on but thats just me & how I read a book. (I know this would drive some people nuts, but I love re-reading & seeing what I get from it next time round!) So I encourage you to borrow, share or buy the book & read it! You won’t regret it! Plus lets be honest, it can make a pretty shelf or dress ornament when you aren’t reading it.

So this post is a new one for me, but along with #WorthAReadWednesday on my Instagram I’d love to make this a regular thing, maybe monthly or something like that. So please comment if you think its an idea or if you’ve read #GirlBoss or maybe its in your ‘Must Read’ pile. Also comment & leave a few recommendations on what I should read next, I always love getting book recommendations. As always, thanks for reading!

Until next time!

RoaM – X –

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

