• B E A U T Y •

Beauty: My Skincare Routine

I’ve wanted to do this post for a while now but haven’t been able to finalise a skincare routine that works for me, but after a lot of trial & error (almost 5 whole months) I think I’ve worked it out! I think the easier way to describe it would be by days, as I have to alternate the use of products.

So, every morning routine is the same – wash my face with warm water, lightly dry, them wipe with some micellar water. I them apply some eye cream & day moisturiser/serum (just depends on how dry my skin is). Of course then I either apply makeup or just go about my day.

My evening routine is where the alternation of products comes into play & this is where the trial & error took so much time. So I’ll get straight into the days – I have 3 groupings I follow!

  • Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday: Always, but especially if I’m wearing make up I remove with micellar water, toner & eye make up remover. I then apply some eye cream & night moisturiser/ serum (again depending on the condition of my skin).

  • Sundays & Wednesdays: Like always I use micellar water & eye make up remover. I then use my Magnitone London ‘Full Monty’ face & body brush with some deep cleanser, this depends on what I have to hand, I often use ‘Acne Out’ soap which I find fantastic. (Blog post linked on use of face & body brush). Once I’ve done this if I have any visible spots I apply ‘Grease Lighning’ from Lush Cosmetic & allow it to dry in. If my skin is in a bad way, I apply some ‘Acne Out – Active Lotion’ & allow to settle into the skin, so about 10 minutes. Once dry I apply some eye cream & night moisturiser/ serum (again depending on the condition of my skin).

  • Mondays & Fridays: Again like always, I use micellar water, toner & eye make up remover. Then I apply a face mask, depending on what I have to hand it could be one from Lush (Blog post of favourites linked), Penneys/Primark or boots/pharmacy. Of course then I rinse it off with warm water, after 15/20 minutes or so! As always, I apply some eye cream & night moisturiser/ serum (again depending on the condition of my skin).

So as you can see, it all just depends on the day. I find this is the routine that works for me & this is the routine that works for me now, I’m sure in the future it will change again. I’d love if you could link me your posts or comment with some recommendations on products, I love hearing from you!

Thanks for reading, until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email    Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

1 thought on “Beauty: My Skincare Routine”

  1. Pingback: Haircare Routine

Leave a Reply

