• B E A U T Y •

Beauty: My Primark Beauty Haul

Primark (or Penneys to those of us in Ireland) have really upped their game in the last year or so, especially with their beauty range. They quality is often good & the price is very affordable, starting at as little as a euro/pound or two! I’ve purchased & tried a few bits over the last few weeks & I wanted to share them!

Beauty brush & sponge cleaners – A steal at just €2.50 each, the makeup sponge cleaner is the perfect dupe for the Beauty Blender solid cleanser at just a fraction of the price. The spray is ideal for use in-between deep cleans.  I use these two products while cleaning my brushes – I first spray them with the spray, then use the solid with a little warm water & my brushes come out very clean. I’m well impressed!


Oval Brushes – The two brushes were €5, not to expensive for what you’re getting. Gold, with simple font on the handle add a slight glamour. I purchased the set with the two precision eye brushes, I bought it purely for the liner brush to be honest. I find it handy when creating a strong wing liner look, or an everyday smoky eye using the round head brush. As I said for the price the quality is very good, I personally think the brushes are ideal for starter brushes, but handy to have in my collection all the same.


Mixing Palettes – I had to purchase the two, the large metal mixing palette with tool is ideal for not just foundation but pigments for the eyes & lips too. At just €4 I find this a steal, its great quality & cleans well. Then there is the smaller, white hand palette. I find this ideal for my foundation & for just €2.50 its ideal in anyone’s makeup bag.


Beauty sponge – This larger sponge is ideal for face & body use, an ideal dupe for the Beauty Blender ‘BodyBlender‘ again for just a fraction of the price at just €1.50. I use this for my face & neck, as well as collar bones. I find it cleans well & has lasted & being so cheap I don’t mind throwing it away for a new one.


Mascara Wands – At just €2 for a pack of 15 disposable mascara wands I couldn’t help but get excited, what fantastic value. With four different styles in the pack – (in picture from left to right:) Define, Lengthen, Curl & Volumise – they are such great quality & value & I know I will definitely be purchasing more.

 

So there it is, a quick run through some of the products I’m loving from Primark lately. I know they are available in most if not all are in stores now. Have you tried any of these products? Can you recommend any others that I should try? Feel few to comment, I love hearing from you.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

3 thoughts on “Beauty: My Primark Beauty Haul”

  1. I’m going to have to check out my bigger Primark store for some of these especially the blender cleaner.

    Great review of these bargain items hun x

    Gem | gemsupnorth.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

