• B E A U T Y •

Makeup Favourites – Lipstick Love

Planning on making a monthly post about my ‘Makeup Favourites’ so I thought there’s no where better to start then with my true makeup love – Lipstick.


I’ll start with my much beloved Urban Decay – My ‘go to’ shades include:

Stark Naked – Comfort matte, a light nude ideal to use alone or to mix with other shades.

Rush – Cream finish, a stunning pink mauve.


1993 – Comfort matte, medium brown.

 

Blackmail, Vice Lipstick Palette – palette full of 12 versatile shades with large mirror, retractable brush & stunning packaging, have a read of my post all about it here!

Ultimate Ozone, multipurpose primer – This thick pencil acts as a barrier, holds lip color in place, prevents feathering. Corrects any mistakes & even fills in fine lines.

Next up I’m gonna chat through my new found love of Colourpop products. (Keep an eye out for my upcoming haul post!) Shades I’ve tried & I’m loving include:

Tootsi – Matte finish lipstix, a pretty pink nude with brown undertones. It smells incredible & has a matching lip pencil .

Dopey – A comfortable, Satin finish pink nude shade. Again has matching lip pencil.

Perky – lightweight yet ultra matte finish that isn’t drying. Long wearing and completely kiss proof! A stunning muted rose shade.

Exciting recent purchase include the stunning ‘Anna‘ Audacious Lipstick from Nars. A dusty mauve, with even prettier packaging. Then there’s ‘Liv It Up‘ lipstick from Charlotte Tilbury. A pretty rose pink shade, plus the most stunning packaging, it almost makes you not want to use it. Finally ‘Sexy Mother Pucker ‘ in shade Rose & Shine from Soap & Glory, is a lip plumping gloss that actually works. Once applied your lips tingle for a few minutes & become noticeably plumper, I like to apply it at the start of my makeup application & by the time I’m adding my lipstick my lips looks fuller & makes applying liner & lipstick a dream.


So there it is, a quick chat through some of my favourite lip products, mostly lipstick that shows my ever growing lipstick obsession. I’d love to hear from you if you have any recommendations in relation to brands or shades I should try out!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

