• P R O D U C T S •

Camera Lens – ‘3 in 1’ Lens Kit

Today’s post is a chatty talk through of a ‘3 in 1’ camera lens kit I picked up. I purchased from Thumbs Up UK. Having a crappy iPhone 5c camera I’ve been wanting to purchase some lens for a while, at least until I can afford an expensive camera (I’ve my eye on the stunning Olympus Pen E-PL 8)

So what’s included:

  • Clip
  • Lenses: macro, 0.67X wide angle & fish eye
  • Lens caps
  • Microfiber carrying pouch
  • Compatible with most Smartphones

 

The clip is strong & sturdy, fitting well around my phone as well strong enough where the lens are screwed on & off. I was cautious as I was afraid where they connect may not be the made but its brilliant & attaching & changing lens is easy.

The ‘macro’ lens is ideal for up-close detailed picture, you can capture the finest details with the background blurred.

The ‘wide angle’ lens then screws on to the macro lens. This lens is ideal for taking group pictures or trying to capture large amounts in one picture. I like the look of the pictures this lens creates.


The ‘fish eye’ lens is brilliant, a very quirky lens that gives a convex & non rectilinear appearance. I love the pictures this lens can create.

The lens caps fit well over the wide angle & fish eye lens, they are fantastic because I worried I’d have the lens scratched to pieces. The carry pouch is also brilliant, a little draw string allows you to keep the lens save & scratch free in any bag etc. you might be carrying them in.

So there it is, a quick little run through of a recent purchase. I’d highly recommend these lens, especially for the relatively cheap price tag. I’d love to know if anyone has these or ones similar & what you think of them? Or if you have any camera/lens recommendations? Any advice is much appreciated!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

