• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay, ‘Naked Illuminated Trio’

I can’t believe I got this, I missed the release date & when I went in to grab it, it had sold out! Randomly I was in town last week & decided to pop into Debenhams for a browse, I saw just two of these palettes left on the shelf so I took it as a sign & had to purchase it!

I’ll admit I’ve always liked a glow to my makeup but lately I’ve become slightly obsessed. I’ve wanted to find an easy to wear, everyday more natural glow. In my opinion Urban Decay can do little or nothing wrong, but this illuminated trio palette has added sparkle more then shimmer! I won’t complain though cause I should add a little sparkle to my life. I purchased mine from my local Debenhams & I’m almost certain it’s not available anymore.

As always I’ll start with the packaging – Lightweight but heavy duty card board casing, a pretty nude/brown marble casing with a brown lettering. Inside a medium size mirror fills the lid, the 3 round doomed filled pans & double-ended brush sits in a tidy indent. The brush is very soft & handy for on the go, but I know I’ll be opting for a fan or highlighting brush for sure, B05 from Spectrum brushes is my current favourite.

This trio palette contains 3 new shades of shimmering powder, ideal for both face & body. These lightweight powders are baked, this allows for a high level shimmer, as well as a high colour payoff. So smooth, yet containing light-reflecting pieces that give a that perfect ‘just enough’ glow. The glow can be achieved as easy as using the double-ended brush across the shade, them apply to whatever area of the face or body you desire, maybe your cheekbones or collarbones. (Wanting it to last all night? Urban Decays top tips – spray some ‘All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray’ on your brush before applying. Trying it on different parts of the body? Another top tip includes mixing some of that shimmer through your body lotion/oil.)

The shades:

  • Pyrite:  The strongest sheen of the 3, this  golden-champagne.

  • Oasis: an marbled frosted taupe,  so a light beige with warmer undertones & a silver sparkle. Glitter everywhere, so setting spray is essential.

  • Twilight: light peach with pretty iridescent pink sparkle.

So there it is a run through of this pretty shimmer palette. I’ll admit I like it a lot because it adds extra sparkle into my life. I’d recommend it to maker lovers who doesn’t mind a glittery sparkle finish. So what did you think of the palette? Whats your favourite shade? Would you be able to recommend another shimmer palette that’s cruelty free? I’m always on the look out. Comment or link me your posts, I love having a read.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

