• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Tarte Cosmetics ‘Tarteist Pro Palette’

I’m so excited getting to write this post, I’ve wanted to try some Tarte Cosmetics products for ages & now I have this beauty in my hands. The Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette is honestly one of the prettiest things I’ve ever seen. I purchased mine online for €50, might seem expensive, but for 20 shades & especially how wide the range of shades are – I could justify it.

This palette is described as ‘a pro-level, everyday eyeshadow palette with 20 ultra-pigmented shades powered by naturally-derived ingredients‘ & I couldn’t agree more. I first saw this palette online & I instantly said to myself I could see myself using this everyday & I doubt I’d get bored. Having the range of neutrals, into some bolder shades & finally some shimmer, it’s so exciting. Again I’ll admit something – if I were to design a palette I think I’d design one similar to this, right down to the packaging – I love it!

Packaging: A stunning gold & matte back case with gold writing. Inside a large mirror fills the lid. 20 pans – 4 round filled with iridescent micro-shimmer shades & 16 square pans filled with a range of matte shades from neutrals to bold deep chocolate browns stamped with ‘Tarte’. I love this palette as its ideal for people of all skin tones & makeup skills, with each shade so easy to work with & blend, giving a high colour payoff.

The 20 shades include: [left to right, top to bottom]

Classic (cream) Innocent (soft peach) Whimsy (brick) Smoked (dark brown) & Ethereal (bronze)

Vintage (ivory) Fierce (cool plum) No Filter (purple mauve) Vamp (deep plum) & Glam (champagne)

Chic (pale pink) Profesh (taupe) Mod (deep cherry) Drama (maroon) & Minx (shimmering mauve)

Indie (greige) Bold (light brown) Edgy (chocolate) Punk (black) & Trendy (prismatic teal)

My most used shades include: Vintage, Fierce, Whimpsy, No Filter, Vamp, Drama, Minx & Trendy.

The shadow formulation & ingredients are so interesting. ‘vanilla extract’ is a rich natural aroma, that has anti-aging properties & antioxidants. The ‘pigment minerals’ are there to soften & soothe the skin, while the ‘amazonian clay’ is an ideal ingredient that makes for longer wearing shades. Some of my pros include – Its so pretty, creates endless looks, having the few shimmer shades adds just enough glam. Cons include – there’s no brush, that’s just being picky but I had to try say something.

In my opinion this palette is perfect – honestly I’d recommend this palette to everyone. Its an ideal everyday palette, that can create so many looks. This palette is so pretty & would look great on any vanity. A ‘must buy’ for any makeup junkie.

So there it is, my run through of one of the prettiest palettes to enter the makeup industry. I’d love to hear from you so feel free to leave your own opinions and comment below – Have you used this palette? Are there others Tarte palettes/products you’d recommend?

                                        As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

                                                                               RoaM -X-

                                       Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

1 thought on “Makeup: Tarte Cosmetics ‘Tarteist Pro Palette’”

Leave a Reply

