• C R A F T & D I Y •

Craft: Lettering

It’s been a longtime since I’ve done a crafty post. I’ve missed it, but I guess that’s what happens when life gets hectic. So today I said I’d share some fun make & do that easy.

What you’ll need:

  • Cardboard Initials
  • Designed Tissue Paper or Paint
  • Stick on Decorations- stickers, bow, buttons, pearls etc.
  • Glue
  • Scissors or Craft Knife




How To:

  • First you gotta design on the look/style/design you’re going for. *Pinterest is brilliant for inspiration.
  • Then you have to take the cardboard initial & either paint or cover it with the designed tissue paper. (Take your time, better to do it slow so its done right & you don’t hurt your self with the scissors/blade)
  • Then continue on with the decoration by adding on further pieces, either bows, buttons etc.
  • You can make up your name or just random pieces of art for around your home, its also a pretty homemade gift.

 

So there’s a quick run through make & do piece. I love making these. I’d love to hear from you if you’ve ever done a piece a similar piece, maybe link a post/picture.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

Leave a Reply

