• B E A U T Y •

Make Up Favourites – Primers

This months edition to ‘Makeup Favourites’ is all about primers, I’ll admit I’ve not tried to many brands just yet but hope to branch out more in the coming months/year. I’m going to share my favourite 3 at the minute.

I tested out some Samashbox primers & I admit was extremely happy having so much choice & can say I really enjoyed them & would definitely purchase full size of each products.

Photo Finish Primer Water‘ – (available here to purchase, large 116ml)

Ideal for all skin types which is always a bonus. This primer is so hydrating & refreshing. Being silicone, oil & alcohol free is fantastic all the while packed with electrolytes to restore moisture to the skin. It’s ideal for priming the face before makeup application, then setting it once applied, as well as freshening the face throughout the day.  For best results hold it about 8/10″ from the face & mist 2/3 times in a ‘T’ motion.

‘Photo Finish Primer – Pore Minimizing’ – (available here to purchase, 30ml)

With a non drying formula that leaves the skin ‘shine’ free, it absorbs any oil keeping the skin smooth. It primers perfectly, removing visible pores.

I love using these two Smashbox primers together – I spray first, apply the pore minimizing & once my makeup is finished I like to finish it off with another spray .

Urban Decay (of course there had to be some, you know my obsession by now) have released new primers within the last few month & I was needing a need primer. I decided on what I felt was the one best suited to me, but kown I’d like to eventually try them all.

Optical Illusion – Complexion Primer‘ – (available here to purchase)

Blurring out flaws & smoothing out your skin, this makeup really makes my makeup last longer. Reducing any fine lines & making pores almost invisible, it really does cause an ‘optical illusion’ on the face. Its lightweight, so velvety smooth & any pink tones dry translucent, as well as matte. It gives a great ‘air brush’ finish which is always handy. I actually love this primer & it makes me excited to try others in the collection.

I thought I’d share my favourite eyeshadow primer also.

‘Original – Eyeshadow Primer Potion’ – (available here to buy, 10ml New Packaging too)

I honestly couldn’t be without this in my makeup bag. It applies smoothly, making an skin imperfections filled. It makes shadows last all day. Its great on all skin tones which is ideal & dries almost invisible which is fantastic. I’ve not tried others in the collection because I love this so much, but maybe once I’ve used this up I’ll give a new one a go.

So there it is. A quick run through of my favourite primers at the moment. I’d love to know your opinions – have you a favourite primer? Any recommendations on a new one I should try? Feel free to comment, I love hearing from you!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

3 thoughts on “Make Up Favourites – Primers”

  1. Love this post! I think my next step in the beauty world is to branch out and try some primers as I really want to find my perfect few. I’ve been thinking about trying the Smashbox photo finish and the primer water and also the optical illusion from Urban Decay. I haven’t tried many but the ones I have tried don’t really combat my oily T-zone or help my makeup stay on longer throughout the day which is really what I want along with helping everything look more smoother! Great post lovely.

    Ellie x

    http://www.elliesbitsofbeauty.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks lovely! I’ve a very oily Tzone & find the urban decay fantastic, I like to combine it will the smash box water primer & then the urban decay all nighters setting spray & it seems to really work! 💕 once you’ve tried ones I’d love to hear your opinions & recommendations x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That literally sounds perfect! I love the all nighter spray but I’ve just run out so I’ll have to get a new one and then try some of these primers! I’ll let you know how I get on 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

