• C R A F T & D I Y •

Home Inspo – Bathroom

It’s that time of the month again to share some more of my home inspo with you, I’m loving it. As the months pass by I get more & more excited about sharing ideas. I genuinely feel that as people grow older often their love for having their own place & individual styles really grows & often people grow to love the thought of designing a room, it’s layout, colour scheme & style. Last month I shared all about my Kitchen dreams (read here), so this month I decided to share my Bathroom/Toilet ideas. As you’ll know from my other home inspo posts I’m a huge fan of Pinterest & have a board dedicated to most rooms in the home on there, you’ll find my bathroom board here.

So my dream bathroom? A huge bath – of course, I could live in the bath so naturally I want a large bath. With a separate shower if possible, but I’ll admit if I’m tight on space I’ll happily have the shower above the bath, as long as it has a pretty shower head & runs from a pump. Seriously the water pressure is unbelievable. For an en-suite I’d love a curved walk in shower, I know it sounds a lot but it’s the dream!

In terms of colour scheme & style I’d like a simple white suite, but with the tiles or accessories I’d happily add a little colour. I’m not gonna lie a little section of mermaid scale tiles would be unreal, with a slight  beach theme for the main bathroom would be awesome. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea but I’d ensure it wasn’t gaudy. I’d like plenty of shelving & storage & some nice display pieces for the likes of Lush or other favourite bath & shower pieces.


So there’s my dream bathroom, as I said it’s not everyone taste. But I’d love to know your thoughts & ideas so feel free to comment or link me posts!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

1 thought on “Home Inspo – Bathroom”

Leave a Reply

