• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Urban Decay, Special Effects Lips ‘White Lie’

It’s no shocker when I write that I’m a huge Urban Decay fan, by a mile they are my favourite brand. When I heard they were realising their line of ‘Special Effects Topcoats’ I was very excited, this product is able to change your lip looks with a simple coat over any lipstick. It adds a waterproof barrier locking in the colour beneath alongside changing it up a bit.

Coming in a clear tube & iridescent white cap, having a flexible applicator that applies smoothly, making & leaving no mess. ‘Marine Filling Spheres™’ that is rich in marine collagen, that is both smoothing & mositurising.  It applies beautiful over other lip products but also looks incredible alone.

I choose shade ‘White Lie’ – a stunning white come clear iridescent, with smooth glitter. It’s the ideal holographic coating for any lip look. In my opinion the perfect mermaid/unicorn lip makes a great festival makeup look.

Swatches:

I absolute love this product & highly recommend them! I’d love to try a few other shades in the collection – Regulate (purple), circuit (green) & Fever (orange nude). The only thing that is a let down is the brush, I’d definitely prefer something different, but I just use a brush I already own.

There available to buy  from Debenham’s in store & online, from Urban Decay in the UK/US.

So have you tried any of the topcoats? Recommend any shades? I love hearing from you, so feel free to comment & link me your posts.

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

3 thoughts on “Makeup: Urban Decay, Special Effects Lips ‘White Lie’”

  1. I love Urban Decay! I also think this colour is stunning, you are going to create some great looks with this. I also followed you 🙂 and followed your Insta!

    Sophia xo // sophiaaaxo.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

