• B E A U T Y •

Makeup: Top 5 Urban Decay Products – Guest Post By EverydayAmy 

An exciting post today, my every first guest post. The lovely Amy from EverydayAmy asked would I like to collaborate so I jumped at the chance, it’s something new & different, thought it might adds something a little different to my blog. We are gonna chat through our ‘Top 5 Favourite Urban Decay Products’ so if you wanna have a read of mine head over to Amy’s blog. I hope you enjoy Amy’s post as much as I did!

***

 
Hi! I’m Amy and I write a little blog that goes by the name EverydayAmy! I mostly write about beauty but occasionally I throw a little lifestyle in there for good measure! I recently got engaged so there will likely be a lot of wedding related content coming up as well!

I am super excited to be collaborating with Coli from Retrospect of a Mermaid for two reasons, I love her blog and we are both head over heels in love with Urban Decay! So, what better way to collaborate than to each talk you through our top five Urban Decay products.



Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

The Perversion mascara in Black is by far the best mascara I have ever smothered my lashes in. I adore everything about it, with just one coat you can achieve the longest most fluttery lashes on earth! If you take the time to do a few more layers you can easily build it up to the intensity you want because it will never clump up! And I mean never!




Urban Decay Afterglow 8HR Powder Highlighter in Fireball

This highlighter is life for someone like me. I am not afraid in the slightest about daring makeup, experimenting is literally my favourite and this highlight is so unique! It is a gorgeous duo toned highlight which looks pink in some light and peach in others, there is no other highlight like it that I know of! It is a must for all the daring makeup lovers out there!

Urban Decay highlighters are such a lovely texture, very buttery and pigmented but not too over powering as there are very finely milled and blendable.



Urban Decay Moondust Single Eyeshadow in Solstice

This eyeshadow is not only my favourite shadow from Urban Decay but it is my favourite eyeshadow in general. If I ever want to feel fancy then this is my go to shadow!
This shadow was available way before the birth of the Moondust palette and is far superior in every way. The duo tones are incredibly unique, blends of pink, purples and grey. What I love most about Solstice is how easy it is to use, I can literally apply it with my finger and no mirror and it will look incredible. I tend to use a dusty pink shade in the crease then use my finger to pat this over the whole lid to achieve the highest pigmentation possible. It also looks bloody amazing patted over your lips on top of a lipstick!



Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

I have a love hate relationship with this little fella! I love it because it keeps my makeup on and looking good all day long. It is literally life proof but I hate is because it smells so bad! I honestly think it smells like sneeze, I find it crazy that I haven’t heard of anyone else who thinks this!

Regardless of the horrendous smell, this is an incredible product that in my opinion no other brand can rival.



Urban Decay Jean-Michel Basquiat Gallery Blush Palette

This little collection of products is my newest Urban Decay purchase and has quickly become part of my everyday makeup routine.

It is rare to be able to buy a palette of any kind and really like every product inside but I honestly love everything about this palette!

The bronze shade is quite orange toned so I thought I wouldn’t like it much but I really do! It makes my skin look so healthy and alive! It is very pigmented but also easily blended making it a very easy to use product. I also like it as an eyeshadow in the crease making it a versatile product as well!

Both blush shades are wonderful in different ways, I like the lighter pink for everyday and the darker almost purple shade for an evening look. Both are incredibly pigmented but blendable.

The highlight is ridiculous. A swatch doesn’t do it justice, it needs to be worn to be seen! It is a classic gold highlight, I thought it might be too dark for me as I am pale but I have been on holiday recently so have a little bit of a tan going on and it looks incredible! It can be subtle or you can layer it into an amazing sun kissed glow!
So there you go! My top five Urban Decay products!

If you liked this post pretty please pop over to my BLOG and show it some love! Or check out my INSTAGRAM!

Thanks so much to Coli for this collaboration! Have a read of her top five over on EverydayAmy!

***

What a great post by Amy, I’m so grateful to Amy for doing this guest post, it’s been so much fun! As I said before, head over to Amy’s blog to read my post

So what are your ‘Must Have’s’ from Urban Decay? Have you any Favourites? Please comment or link me on your posts – I love hearing from you!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

 

 

Leave a Reply

