• B E A U T Y •

Charlotte Tilbury, Pillow Talk 

I finally got my hands on ‘Pillow Talk’. I’m so excited typing this – I’ve wanted this lipstick since it was released but it was always out of stock when I went to purchase. Finally seeing it in stock & having enough money I took it as a sign & had to purchase!

So ‘Pillow Talk‘ from Charlotte Tilbury.

The Lipstick – Stunning luxury packaging, I love the ridges. A muted, medium pink with warm undertones & a semi-matte finish. It has a smooth, thin consistency yet gives a very buildable coverage. It’s not drying,  but not the most hydrating lipstick I own. It’s long-lasting, both easy to apply & reapply.

The Liner – With a hint of mauve, a dusty medium pink with a matte finish. With just one stroke there is good coverage, it can be used to outline & define. It’s long lasting, with a smooth texture, so not tugging on the lips & didn’t dry out my lips. It matches well with many lipsticks in my collection!

(I’ve said it before & I’m sure I’ll say it again – But I’m always late to the party) I’m sickened I waited so long before I tried ‘Pillow Talk’ out. It’s a stunning lip combo & one I know I will be wearing regularly. It’s a little bit of luxury (actually huge amounts in one lipstick bullet!) from the packaging to the formula. I highly recommend purchasing if you haven’t already.

Available from Charlotte Tilbury Online as a kit as well as singly, but also available from counters & Cult Beauty – It’s definitely worth the money!

So have you tried ‘Pillow Talk’? Any other shade you’d recommend from Charlotte Tilbury’s lipstick range? Please comment or link me your posts, I honestly love hearing from you!

As always, Thanks for reading! Until next time!

RoaM -X-

Don’t forget you can always contact & follow me on:

Email   Instagram   Pinterest   Tumblr   Twitter

4 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury, Pillow Talk ”

  1. I’m obsessed with this colour although I don’t think I can have CT as I don’t think their cruelty free? I’ll have to look into it anyway makeup revolution basically duped the packaging & lipsticks of CT it would be good if you could purchase one and compare them on a blog post! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

